Join me for a virtual cup

Posted on January 16, 2007 9:11 am by | crayon

imageWanna talk communications? Marketing? PR? Wanna have that chat face-to-face with other people who share your interest from anywhere in the world?

You’re in luck. Grab a cup of coffee, log into Second Life, teleport on over to Crayonville Island, and join us for our first “coffee with crayon” session this Thursday, January 18, at 6 a.m. Pacific, 9 a.m. Eastern, 2 p.m. GMT.

Yeah, I know, 6 a.m. is an ungodly hour, but I’ll have a steaming cup of homebrewed Peets coffee in my hand (and a virtual cup of coffee in my virtual For Immediate Release coffee mug in my avatar’s hand) and I’ll be ready to join my fellow crayonistas and anybody who drops in to talk about whatever you want to talk about.

If you can’t make it this Thursday, pencil in next Thursday, or the one after that. This is a weekly event. Hope to see you there!

01/15/07 | 1 Comment | Join me for a virtual cup

 

Comments

  • 1.Unfortunately, our Information Prevention, er, Protection, group blocks access to Second Life from work and I have a meeting on Thursday so I won't be able to make it this week. I did block out next Thursday from 9 - 10 so hopefully I'll be able to drop in.

    Craig Jolley | January 2007

Comment Form
What is the four-letter acronym for Bring Your Own Device?

« Back